Overview

  • Manage who has access to patient cards

 

Messages and Patient Cards:

When sharing a patient card to a message or group message, all members will have read access to the card. This means they can view the Patient Card at any time from the message thread or from their Patients list.

Referrals:

  • When a referral is sent to a pool of recipients, all recipients will have read-access to the card
  • Once a referral is accepted, access to the Patient Card will be revoked to all others in the referral pool
  • Once a referral is accepted, the previous owner’s permissions will change
  • All contacts in the referral pool can view the patient card
  • All contacts in the referral pool can add notes to the card (notes are viewable to all users with access)
  • All contacts in the referral pool can assign tags (Tags are only viewable and functional to the user who has applied the tag)

Handovers:

  • When a handover is sent to a recipient, the recipient will have read-access to the card.
  • Once the handover is accepted by the recipient, the previous owner’s permissions will change to read-only.
  • Recipients of a handover card view the card before accepting it
  • Recipients of a handover card can add notes to the card (notes are viewable to all users with access)
  • Recipients of a handover card can assign Tags (Tags are only viewable and functional to the user who has applied the tag)

Tips: As a Primary Carer (Patient Card owner), you can revoke access to others by visiting the Patient Card, scrolling to the bottom, and clicking on the X next to the names to remove.